All’s Well that Ends Well Enough…

So, I am borrowing some text from Unamadridista.wordpress.com, who translated a really thoughtful interview with San Iker…

Q:  Do you get fed up with the paparazzi?      who wouldn’t? A Kardashian, I guess. Or someone from that stupid Jersey Shore crap.

 A:  A lot, but I try to understand their profession and I talk with them.  They tell me I’m famous, and I tell them that I’m not famous, that I’m an athlete, and being famous is another thing.  They’re there every day, whether you come out in pajamas to take out the trash, whether you pick your nose, whether you put your hand where it doesn’t belong or scratch somewhere where you shouldn’t… I’ve gotten used to coming out of my house and looking in every direction.  I have the feeling that someone is always watching me and that they’re hunting me.  I’ve thought about making a documentary so that people know what it’s like.  Everyone knows where I live… remember what happened to John Lennon?  One day a crazy person shot him.  I’ve accepted this, but it shouldn’t be like this

What a sadly skewed perspective.  All of the rest of us just get to go on and live our lives while he has to spend his time under the microscope.  Someone pays some other clown to camp out in front of this guy’s house and sneak in as many clicks as he can.  Jerks.  Iker has no peace.  I asked my kids to read this last sentence.  They are huge John Lennon/Beatles fans and I wanted them to see that even Iker thinks of Lennon. 

Results from the weekend – Liverpool, Arsenal, and Fulham win – (Deuce got a deuce), Everton tied (J. Spector hitting the inside of the net for W. Ham), Bolton lost (sry Stu!), Jermaine Jones helped Blackburn win, Lyon lost and Les Dogues (Lilles!) move on in le Coupe action,  USA MNT tied Chile in a friendly (with a squad of up-and-comers), RM and Barca won, so things stay the same at the top.   And, in one of my favorite match ups of all, in the Bundesliga, the Hamburgers beat the Frankfurters, 1-0.  🙂  We have this to look forward to every year! There are a thousand puns about meat just waiting to be thrown out there, but I can’t find them… and I am sure they have already been used, so…

Champions League knockouts are less than a month away!  Euro2012 and those weird mascots resume qualifying in March.

The SuperBowl matchup is set.  Pittsburgh (yuck) vs Green Bay (ho-hum) 😐  Guess I will be missing this one…  I don’t think I will care about the SB again until the Jaguars get in… 

MLB news – Pitchers and catchers report starting February 13th!  Spring training –> Boston Red Sox –> TPC  Sawgrass–> Summer –> MLS –> The Keys! –>  ?

About dendrobiem

Into: ancient history, horses, dogs, birds, nature, gardening, futbol (soccah!), baseball, hockey, rugby, working hard, buying shoes. Not into: purses, angry people, bosses with inferiority complexes, eating eel, people who abuse their children, people who refuse to recycle because of conspiracy theories, who should team up with the folks who don't buy any organic product because of a news report about some organic labeling being inaccurate. Definitely not into Tr*mp
This entry was posted in Boston Red Sox, Florida Keys, Real Madrid, Unamadridista and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

